Wednesday, May 5, 2010

Book Mark: The Edgar Award Winners Announced

On April 29, the winners of the 2010 Edgar Awards (Edgars) were announced by The Mystery Writers of America:

Novel: The Last Child by John Hart
First American Novel: In the Shadow of Gotham by Stefanie Pintoff
Paperback Original: Body Blows by Marc Strange
Critical/Biographical: The Lineup: The World's Greatest Crime Writers Tell the Inside Story of Their Greatest Detectives, edited by Otto Penzler
Fact Crime: Columbine by Dave Cullen
Short Story: "Amapola" by Luis Alberto Urrea, collected in Phoenix Noir
Young Adult: Reality Check by Peter Abrahams
Juvenile: Closed for the Season by Mary Downing Hahn
Mary Higgins Clark Award: Awakening by S.J. Bolton
Grand Master: Dorothy Gilman

Full Nominee List

No comments:

Post a Comment